About The Moisture Festival

The Moisture Festival is the world's largest Comedy/Varietè festival, running for four weeks every spring in Seattle.

The festival is produced by a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, whose board of directors are Ron W. Bailey, Tim Furst, Maque DaVis, Jennifer Wensrich, Phil O'Brien, Katherine Bragdon, Sandy Neale, Thomas W. Hillier, Marv Osterhout, Mike Bailey, and Bob Greco.


The loyal staff - essential to the success of the festival include Jeremy Johnsen (Director of Development), Cathy Sutherland and Martha Enson (Aerial Coordinators), David Crellin (Burlesque Curator), Christina Bruce and Beth Varner (Artist Liaison), Mary Fleischman (Box Office Coordinator), Michael Marconi and John Scharf (Food Coordinators), Susan and Rodman Miller (Housing Coordinators), LJ & Rick Purtee (Ground Transportation Coordinators), Cathy Johnson (Flight Coordinator), Robin Worely (Merchandise Coordinator) and Randy Minkler (Director of Artist Intelligence).

The Moisture Festival's web site was created by The Medium, www.the-medium.net